Amrita Shergil – the immortal artist

 I only wish that I could visit the Tate Modern in London to experience the sheer beauty of Amrita Shergil‘s work. She lived a full life and like many gifted people died at the age 28. Such a dazzling life… Full article here >>

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://razarumi.wordpress.com/2007/03/28/amrita-sher-gil-the-immortal-artist/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. lovely collection of paintings and text as well.

  2. For a couple of minutes I was very excited to read this as I am going to London next month. I thought I would be able to see this exhibition during my visit. Then I found that it ends on April 22, 2007, which is a week before I will arrive in the city..😦 Excellent post though.

  3. Great post! Considering I am an absolute novice when it comes to art it really piqued my interest with both its persuasive writing and the visual accompaniments.

  4. I can’t quite place it, but she initially reminded me of the Mexican painter Frida Kahlo, even though Amrita’s work is more tender, tranquil and loving. She explores in her paintings a community of women that I wish existed in my culture.

  5. a charming piece on an incredible woman. you can never have enough of her or her paintings
    sadia dehlvi


Leave a Reply

