The Hala Potter

During my recent visit to Hala in Sindh, we stole a few moments of that sunny afternoon to spend time with a traditional potter. Hala’s pottery is famous for its exquisite designs and motifs. View here >>

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://razarumi.wordpress.com/2007/03/15/the-hala-potter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Many of us use blogs to rant about our lives and our experiences but there are very few blogs that are meaningful. Yours is definitely one of them. I feel that I learn something real each time I visit your blog. Keep it up, it is brilliant.

  2. Clever title. I have always been charmed by pottery and your article only reminds me how much I would like to take it up someday. Beautiful pictures!

  3. Dear Cubano and Shaista
    Many thanks for the comments. I am always encouraged. I also have a passion for pottery and the whole process of creating pottery is almsot mystical. After all aren’t we, as we were told, made of clay?
    Wish I could be a potter..

  4. […] We are neither affiliated with the authors of this page nor responsible for its content. The Hala Potter During my recent visit to Hala in Sindh, we stole a few moments of that sunny afternoon to spend […]


Leave a Reply

