Perfection of my Companion II

Further to my earlier post “Perfection of my Companion” on Saadi’s beautiful poetry, Isa Daudpota from Islamabad has sent me the Urdu translation. I am posting this for the Urdu buffs who will enjoy it more. It is quite an evocative translation. For english version please click here: [Perfection of my Companion]

I had seen a reproduction of this miniature earlier and was delighted to discover it on the internet [Source: click here]

Published in: on August 2, 2006 at 12:22 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://razarumi.wordpress.com/2006/08/02/perfection-of-my-companion-ii/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Here is what Raza is talking about. The original is from Sa’adi’s Gulistan. The English translation is by Ammar Qureshi and the Urdu translation is by a certain ‘A.Q. Librarian’ and was sent to Raza by Isa Daudpota (who happens to be one of the most principled people I know and an inspiration to so many of us; I hope to write a post on Isa soon). Perfection of my Companion […]

  2. […] Here is what Raza is talking about. The original is from Sa’adi’s Gulistan. The English translation is by Ammar Qureshi and the Urdu translation is by a certain ‘A.Q. Librarian’ and was sent to Raza by Isa Daudpota (who happens to be one of the most principled people I know and an inspiration to so many of us; I hope to write a post on Isa soon). Perfection of my Companion […]


Leave a Reply

